Home Teams & Drivers News Contact
2014 F1 British Grand Prix
         F1 British Grand Prix Schedule       

 Friday 4 July 2014
 Practice 1 ---- 10:00 - 11:30
 Practice 2 ---- 14:00 - 15:30

 Saturday 5 July 2014
 Practice 3 ---- 10:00 - 11:00
 Qualifying ----            13:00

 Sunday 6 July 2014
 Race ----                   13:00


Formula 1 - Silverstone - Great Britain

The British Grand prix is one of the oldest and continuously staged formula one world championships Race.It is held at the Silverstone circuit,and has remaind here since 1987.It was one of the fastest tracks on the formula one calendar before it was relaid in the year 1991.This track has been very challenging for the drivers as one corner is faster than the other.

The British grand Prix is one of the world's premier motor racing events.Despite the controversies and political interferences,British Grand Prix at Silverstone has been a regular event.On December 7th 2009 silverstone signed a contract with FIA to host the British Grand Prix for seventeen years.

Twelve British drivers have won the British Grand Prix with Stirling Moses being the first,the other drivers are Jim Clark, Peter Collins,Jackie Stweart,James Hunt,John Watson,Nigel Mansell,Damon Hill,Johnny Herbert,David Coulthard,Lewis Hamilton and Tony Brooks.But the most successful of all British drivers is Jim Clark who won the Grand Prix five times.
French Driver Alian Prost has also won the British Grand Prix five times all of them at Silverstone.

    Silverstone Circuit - Silverstone -Great Britain  

 Circuit Name -- Silverstone Circuit
 First Grand prix -- 1950
 No of Laps -- 52
 Circuit Length -- 5.891 Km
 Race Distance -- 306.198 Km
 Lap Record-1:33.401- M.Webber(2013)