Home Teams & Drivers News Contact
2014 F1 Brazil Grand Prix
           F1 Brazil Grand prix Schedule      

 Friday 7 November 2014
 Practice 1 ---- 10:00 - 11:30
 Practice 2 ---- 14:00 - 15:30

 Saturday 8 November 2014
 Practice 3 ---- 11:00 - 12:00
 Qualifying ----            14:00

 Sunday9 November 2014
 Race ----                   14:00



Formula 1 - Sao Paulo - Brazil

The first official race at the Interlagos Circuit in Sao Paulo Brazil took place in the year 1973.However in the year 1978 Brazilian Grand Prix moved to Jacarepagua in Rio De Janeiro, Since 1981 Interlagos has been the home of formula one in Brazil.
The Interlagos Circuit has been one of the most exciting and challenging cicuits in the formula one calendar in the modern era.This circuit has seen some of the most memorable races in the Formula One History.This circuit was also very lucky for the local heroes,Fittipaldi,Carlos Pace,and Carlos Reutemann all of them tasted success in the 1970's.It was after the death of Carlos Pace,who died in the plane crash the Interlagos cicruit was changed to Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in his honour.

The Brazilian Grand Prix also the arrival of Juan Pablo Montoya in 2001 where he made his mark with stunning style and overtaking Michael Schumacher and leading all the way until an accident occured and ended his race.The two Schumachers's Michael and Ralf also shared the row on the starting grid for the first time.

In 2008 a new deal was signed with the Formula One president Bernie Ecclestone that the Formula One Race to be on the calendar until 2015.The Brazilian Grand Prix have seen five Brazilian drivers win the race.Emerson Fittipaldi (2 times),Nelson Piquet (2 times),Ayrton Senna (2 times),Felipe Massa (2 times)and Jose Carlos Pace(1 time).Since Ayrton Senna win in 1993 there has been no Brazilian world champion, But Alian Prost has been the most successful driver at the Brazilian Grand Prix winning the race six times.

  Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace -Sao Paulo- Brazil

 Circuit Name -- Auotdromo Jose Carlos Pace
 First Grand prix -- 1973
 No of Laps -- 71
 Circuit Length -- 4.309 Km
 Race Distance -- 305.909 Km
 Lap Record- 1:11.473- J.P.Montoya (2004)